Tags

, ,

Hola Fellow Foodies…so who doesn’t love  pork chops for dinner? Especially when served with stick to your gut mashed potatoes topped with sweet caramelized onions!.  Pork is one my favorite things to eat,  and I’m always finding ways to create and incorporate pork in many of my recipes.  The mashed potatoes seasoned with garlic and butter will make your mouth water and  the caramelized onions give this fantastic dish a touch of sweetness that will make  your taste buds scream for more! I hope you Enjoy this dish as much as I did preparing it. Happy Cookin’!

  1. 6-8 Pork Chops, Center Cut Bone-in
  2. 2 lbs potatoes (I prefer Yukon Gold but any type will do), skin off and boiled
  3. 3 cloves Garlic, thinly sliced
  4. 1 Large Spanish Onion
  5. 1/4 Cup Marsala Wine
  6. 1/4 Cup Vegetable Stock (I always use low sodium)
  7. 3 tbs Balsamic Vinegar
  8. 2 tbs Apple Cider Vinegar
  9. 2 tps Brown Sugar
  10. 1/4 cup Pecorino Romano cheese
  11. 3 tbs butter
  12. salt/pepper to taste

Slice the onion into strips and cook in skillet at low temp stirring occasionally. Once the onions start to turn brown add the balsamic and apple cider vinegar as well as the brown sugar and stir until incorporated. Set aside  —Tip: add  in 4-6  tbps of stock to make them brothy!…

Heat skillet and coat bottom with olive oil and add chops. Cook at medium-high temp until brown (I cook in batches since you can’t cook em all at once). Set aside once done to preference.

Mash  potatoes until all lumps are gone and nice and smooth. Add a pinch of garlic powder and cracked pepper (I always use fresh pepper for superior awesomeness!)  Mix together..then add the Pecorino Romano cheese and butter and combine.

I made my own gravy with the drippings from the chops and added the Marsala wine and vegetable stock. Mix and simmer until reduced to half. Add the garlic slices and a little butter to thicken and serve over the chops. Enjoy and happy cookin’!

